Join us for a day of meaningful and essential work. Each spring we invite the Kroka community to join us in celebration of warm air and new blossoms while we garden, plant, saw, clean, paint, and create all in preparation for the opening of Kroka’s base camp. Projects are available for all skill levels. In Kroka tradition, we will share a potluck lunch to celebrate our work and connect with each other. Those wishing to extend their stay are welcome to set up a tent in our village for a night under the starry sky. We are so grateful for the support of our community on this day. We certainly could not get so much accomplished without you!

Rock Climbing Day
with David Alvarez Silva
and Marga Cardoso

Saturday, September 4

Mountain Biking
with Roberto Pupiales
Saturday, September 4

Cape Cod Adventure Weekend
with Rebecca Walton and Eric Gustafson
Friday afternoon, September 24 –
Sunday, September 26

Deerfield River Whitewater Paddling
with Misha Golfman and Jackson Ennis
Saturday, September 18

Deerfield River Whitewater Paddling
with Misha Golfman and Jackson Ennis

Saturday, September 25

Women’s Rock Climbing
with Rebecca Walton and Chrissy Turk

Saturday, October 2 –
Sunday, October 3

Catamount Trail Work Day
with Kroka Staff
Sunday, October 10

Mountain Bikepacking
with Rebecca Walton and Kroka Staff
Saturday, October 16 – 17

Mountain Bikepacking
with Rebecca Walton and Kroka Staff

Saturday, October 23 – 24

Kroka Farm Day – Chicken Processing
with Lynne Boudreau and Kroka Staff
Thursday, October 28

Basket Weaving
with Penny Hewitt
Friday afternoon, October 29 –
Sunday, October 31

Please email rebecca.walton@kroka.org or call the Kroka office with any questions.